less.best

Books, movies, and records

As you can see on my inventory, I do not own any books, movies, or records. That’s because I went digital a long time ago, first by ripping all my CDs and DVDs, then by switching to Spotify and Netflix. For books, I use Amazon’s Kindle and Apple’s iBooks. If I can’t find a digital copy of a book, I borrow it from a library, and if I can’t stream a movie, I rent its DVD on Netflix, but these are extremely rare occurrences. Whenever I travel, I still buy some magazines like The Economist or the New Yorker, but I am likely to switch to iPad versions sometime this year.

Standard

Leave a Reply

